News Flash

COVID-19 Updates

Posted on: March 26, 2020

8 a.m. Thursday, March 26, 2020: Update regarding summer events

COVID-19 Summer Events Update

Current plans

  • At this time, we are not able to determine an exact timeline for the length of the pandemic and how long public health emergencies and protocols will be in place. Many of the protocols and guidelines that are currently in place would result in the postponement or cancelation of these events if they remain during the events season.
  • Therefore, we will continue with planning for the West Fargo Street Fair, Cruise Nights, Taste of West Fargo and West Fest. We will monitor the situation with the assistance of local leaders, Fargo Cass Public Health, the North Dakota Department of Health and Centers for Disease Control and Protection to ensure we are able to make smart decisions.
  • We will commit to announcing the final decision on each event at least one month before the actual event. The decision to cancel or postpone will be made based on 1) the public health guidelines that are active at the time the decision is made; and 2) the City of West Fargo resources available to support the event. Refunds will be issued for any payments that have been made for an event that is canceled due to COVID-19. Please remember, we do not issue refunds for event cancellation or changes due to weather.
EVENT:
EVENT DATE:
CANCELLATION/POSTPONEMENT DECISION DATE

West Fargo Street Fair

Saturday, June 13

Wednesday, May 13

June Cruise Night

Thursday, June 18

Monday, May 18

July Cruise Night

Thursday, July 16

Tuesday, June 16

Taste of West Fargo

Thursday, August 6

Monday, July 7

August Cruise Night

Thursday, August 20

Monday, July 20

September Cruise Night

Thursday, September 17

Monday, August 17

West Fest

Saturday, September 19

Wednesday, August 18


Planning next steps

The Communications Department is also responsible for these events and for the communications and public information for the City of West Fargo and assists with the West Fargo Public Library, West Fargo Fire Department and West Fargo Police Department. During this time, the department’s time and resources are focused on the COVID-19 emergency. Due to this, we will be expanding the application period for all events to Wednesday, April 15, 2020. If you would still like to apply to participate in a City of West Fargo community event, please email events@westfargond.gov with how you would like to participate (food vendor, sponsor, exhibitor) to receive an application. If you have already applied you do not need to ask for an application. Final decisions will be made following this new deadline.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email